Our Team

University Communications

Jennifer Ames Stuart, Ph.D.

Jennifer Ames Stuart, Ph.D.

University Communications

Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Communications Officer
JD Angel

James “JD” Angel

Digital Media Communications

Manager

James “JD” Angel

Atkins 141E
jangel4@uncc.edu

Read More about James “JD” Angel
Craig Berlin

Craig Berlin

Digital Media Communications

Senior Director
Brian Black

Brian Black

Digital Media Communications

Videographer/Editor
Brad Bowen

Brad Bowen

Digital Media Communications

Manager

Cathy Brown

University Communications

Executive Assistant

Cathy Brown

Foundation Annex 118
704-687-7214
cmbrown1@uncc.edu

Read More about Cathy Brown

Phillip Brown

Strategic Communications

Assistant Director, Strategic Content

Phillip Brown

Foundation Annex 123
704-687-5829
pbrown59@uncc.edu

Read More about Phillip Brown
Wade Bruton

Wade Bruton

Creative Services

Senior Campus Photographer

Wade Bruton

Foundation 110
704-687-7326
twbruton@uncc.edu

Read More about Wade Bruton
Wills Citty

Wills Citty

Academic Communications/CHHS & CoED

Director of Communications

Wills Citty

College of Health and Human Services 478B
704-687-8192
wcitty@uncc.edu

Read More about Wills Citty
Ti Crowell

Vashti Crowell

Creative Services

Visual Arts Specialist

Vashti Crowell

Foundation Annex Communications Suite 103.C7
vcrowell@uncc.edu

Read More about Vashti Crowell

Jay Davis

University Communications

Senior Director of Executive Communications

Jay Davis

Foundation Annex
704-687-7214
jay.davis@uncc.edu

Read More about Jay Davis

Tenille Dellinger

Strategic Communications

Assistant Director, Campus and Community Communications
Jordan Estabrook

Jordan Estabrook

Strategic Communications

Communications & Projects Assistant

Kalin Helms

University Communications

Administrative Support Specialist

Kalin Helms

Atkins 142C
704-687-8856
kalin.helms@uncc.edu

Read More about Kalin Helms
Harrison Hieb

Harrison Hieb

Digital Media Communications

Cinematographer/Videographer

Harrison Hieb

Atkins 141B
hhieb@uncc.edu

Read More about Harrison Hieb

Ryan Honeyman

Creative Services

Director

Ryan Honeyman

Foundation Annex 121
704-687-0293
rhoneyma@uncc.edu

Read More about Ryan Honeyman
Jennifer Howe

Jennifer Howe

Strategic Communications

Director, Campus and Community Communications

Jennifer Howe

Foundation Annex 113
jennifer.howe@uncc.edu

Read More about Jennifer Howe
Monica Hughes

Monica Hughes

Academic Communications/ENGR

Director of Communications

Monica Hughes

Duke 356
704-687-5074
mginns@uncc.edu

Read More about Monica Hughes
Christy Jackson

Christy Jackson

University Communications

Executive Director of Strategic Communications and Deputy Chief Communications Officer

Allie Kuenzi

Marketing

Social Media Director

Allie Kuenzi

Foundation Annex
704-687-1180
alliekuenzi@uncc.edu

Read More about Allie Kuenzi

Kat Lawrence

Creative Services

Photographer

Kat Lawrence

Foundation Annex 103.C2
704-687-0300
klawre29@uncc.edu

Read More about Kat Lawrence
NiCole Lynch

NiCole Lynch

Strategic Communications

Director, University Initiative Planning
Myron Macklin

Myron Macklin

Creative Services

Graphic Designer

Myron Macklin

Foundation Annex 125
mgmackli@uncc.edu

Read More about Myron Macklin
Mary Dare Martin

Mary Dare Martin

Marketing

Social Media Coordinator

Mary Dare Martin

Foundation Annex
mmart233@uncc.edu

Read More about Mary Dare Martin

Jennifer Matz

Marketing

Senior Director, Engagement Marketing

Jennifer Matz

Foundation Annex 119
704-687-8009
Jenny.Matz@uncc.edu

Read More about Jennifer Matz
Caitlin Mauk

Caitlin Mauk

Strategic Communications

Assistant Director, Campus and Community Communications
Kevin McDevitt

Kevin McDevitt

Digital Media Communications

Associate Director

Kevin McDevitt

Atkins 142E
704-687-1174
kdm@uncc.edu

Read More about Kevin McDevitt
Susan Messina

Susan Messina

Strategic Communications

Director, Strategic Content

Susan Messina

Foundation Annex 122
704-687-5822
Susan.Messina@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Messina
Jared Moon

Jared Moon

Digital Media Communications

Storytelling and Features Manager

Jared Moon

Foundation Annex 126
Jared.Moon@uncc.edu

Read More about Jared Moon
Mark Nunn

Mark Nunn

Digital Media Communications

Television Producer/Director
Lynn Roberson

Lynn Roberson

Academic Communications/CLAS

Director of Communications

Lynn Roberson

324 Fretwell
704-687-0082
lynnroberson@uncc.edu

Read More about Lynn Roberson
Maria Rotunda

Maria Rotunda

Marketing

Social Media Content Specialist

Maria Rotunda

Foundation Annex
704-687-8622
mrotunda@uncc.edu

Read More about Maria Rotunda
Samantha Salvato

Samantha Salvato

Academic Communications/CoA+A

Marketing Manager

Samantha Salvato

Storrs 125
704-687-0848
ssalvato@uncc.edu

Read More about Samantha Salvato
Buffie Stephens

Buffie Stephens

Strategic Communications

Director, Media Relations & Issues Management

Buffie Stephens

Foundation Annex 115
704-687-5830
BuffieStephens@uncc.edu

Read More about Buffie Stephens

Allison Ternes

Marketing

Digital Communications Analyst

Allison Ternes

Foundation Annex Communications Suite 103.C6
704-687-6080
aternes@uncc.edu

Read More about Allison Ternes
Jason Vaughan

Jason Vaughan

Strategic Communications

Manager, Media Relations & Issues Management

Jason Vaughan

Foundation Annex 114
Jason.Vaughan@uncc.edu

Read More about Jason Vaughan

Moriah Walker

Marketing

Social Media Manager
Meg Freeman Whalen

Meg Whalen

Academic Communications/CoA+A

Director of Communications & External Relations
Whitney Wilson

Whitney Wilson

Digital Media Communications

Television Producer/Director